Department of Commerce

Flaming Falcons – Event Report


              The COMMEX’2023-THE RIVAL RUSH was organized by Flaming Falcons of Department of Commerce on 02-09-2023 at TRP Auditorium. The event aimed to unleash the hidden talent’s among the students from other colleges across India. The event was inaugurated  with the Tamil Thai Vazthu, followed by lighting of Kuthuvilakku.  Welcome address was given by the Flaming Falcon President Mr.J.Rahul.  The grail of “COMMEX’2023 – THE RIVAL RUSH” was explained by Dr.Chitra Srinivasan, Professor and Head of the Department of Commerce. Major.Dr.M.Venkataramanan felicitated the Chief Guest Mr.Thaadi Balaji and delivered the Felicitation Address.  Mr.Thaadi Balaji inaugurated the event and gave the Presidential address. The students found the inaugural address was engaging and informative. A total 45+ colleges took part and with the combined number of 764 participant for various events.

Events was conducted in different venues :

  1. MIME (VENUE:TRP Auditorium Timing 11.00am to 12.30pm)

Totally  15  colleges and    171   students participated. Event Judges were Mr.Sivaa Natrajan Rajkumar, Entrepreneur & Mime Artist, Director at Scoola Foods Private Limited and Mr.Vignesh Antony, Anchor&Voice Over Artist,  Faculty coordinators for the event were Dr.R.Vijayalakshmi and Ms.Sharmila.The following teams won prizes .

  1. DG Vaishnav College
  2. Ethiraj College for Women
  3. . A.M.Jain College
  1. SHORT VIDEO (VENUE: PG Dental Block – Time: 11.00am to 12.30pm)

Totally 22 Teams took part in the event. Event Judge was Dr.V.Prabhakaran, HOD (Visual Communication).  The faculty coordinators were Dr.C.Sahila and Dr.P.Maheshwari. Winner of the teams:

  1. A.M Jain College
  2. Hindustan Institute of Technology and Science

III. (i)  Vels Institute – Pallavaram

(ii)  Stella Maris College

(iii) Stella Maris College

  1. RETRO MAKEOVER (VENUE: PG Dental Block Timing 11.00am to 12.30pm)

Totally 12 colleges took part in the event and 24 students participated. Event Judge was Ms.Nisha Rajsekaran, Founder of Hannah’s Hues, Actor, Model, Asst Director, MUA & Corporate Trainer.  The faculty coordinators were Dr.V.Shruthi and Ms.Durgadevi. The following teams won prizes:

  1. Anna Adarsh College for Women
  2. JBAS College for Women
  3. S.A College of Arts and Science
  1. Channel Surfing (Venue: Hi-Tech Hall, Time:11.00am to 12.30pm)

Totally 19 colleges took part in the event and 98 students participated. Event Judge was Mr.Kalaiyarasan.R, Actor and Director, Raging Bull Actors Studio.  The faculty coordinators were Ms. U. Karthigai Selvi and Dr.N.Buvaneshwari. The following teams won prizes:

  1. MOP Vaishnav College for Women
  2. JBAS College for Women
  3. Patrician College of Arts and Science
  1. Pitch Perfect (Venue: Hi-Tech Hall, Time: 02.00 pm to 03.30pm)

Totally  14  colleges and    80  students participated. Event Judges were Mr.Joseph, musician, flutist, mode, Ms. Hemamalini Manimaran, Singer and Mr. Peethambar Suresh, Rapper, Singer, Writer and Guitarist,  Faculty coordinators for the event were Dr.R.Vijayalakshmi and Ms.Sharmila. The following teams won prizes

  1. Stella Maris College
  2. SSS Jain College for Women
  3. MOP Vaishnav College for Women
  1. Group Dance (VENUE:TRP Auditorium Timing 03.00pm to 6.30pm)

Totally 51 colleges took part in the event and 345 students participated. Event chief guest was Mr. Balaji ( GANGDNA ),Dance Convenor, SRM University, Mr.G.V.Yeshwanth, Disc jokey, Dancer and Music producer and Mr. Bharath kanna, Choreographer,.  The faculty coordinators were Dr.J.Srinivasan  and Mr.S.BalaKrishnan. The following teams won prizes:

  1. IMar Gregorios College Of Arts And Science
  2. SDNB Vaishav College for Women
  3. St Thomas College of Arts and Science

Over all prize won by MOP Vaishav College

Students showcased their talents through various events. The COMMEX’2023 -RIVAL RUSH Competition and the inter-college meet are about more than winning or losing it’s about developing personally.  These encounters instill in us the virtues of self-control, tenacity and co-operation. Its support the students in the future career growth. These movements become the part of the knowledge and inspiring future generation.  Student’s participants had the opportunity to network with fellow attendees, speakers and organizers during breaks.

The COMMEX’2023 –THE RIVAL RUSH was a resounding success, attracting 764 participants from various colleges and backgrounds.  The event achieved its objective and provided a platform for knowledge sharing and networking.

We would like to express our gratitude to the management, Dean, VP Admin, VP Academic, Chief Guests, performers, volunteers and students for their invaluable contributions in making this event a grand success.

List of Participant college:

Sl.No Name of the college
2 A.M Jain college
3 Agurchand manmull Jain college meenabakkam
4 Alpha Arts and Science College
5 Am jain college
6 Ambethkar
7 Anna adarsh college for women
8 Annai veilakanni’s college for women’s
9 Avichi College of arts and science
10 Chellammal women’s college
13 Ethiraj college for women
14 Guru Nanak Collage
15 Guru shree shanthi Vijay jain college
16 Hindustan Institute of technology and science
17 Justice baseer Ahmed Sayeed college for women’s
18 KPR College of Arts Science and Research Coimbatore
19 M.O.P Vaishnav college for women
21 Patrician college of arts and science
24 Sathyabama Institute of Science and technology
25 Saveetha college of liberal arts and sciences
26 SDNB Vaishnav College
27 Shri kanayaka parmeshwari art and science college for womens
28 Shri shankarlal sundarbai Jain college for women
29 Sindhi college
30 Soka Ikeda college of arts and science for women
31 Sri Ramachandra Institute of Higher education and research
32 SRM Arts and Science College Kattankulathur
33 st joseph’s college (arts and science)
34 St thomas college of arts and science
35 St.annes arts and science college
37 The Quaide Milleth college for men
38 Vels Institute Of science and technology Adavanced Studies – Pallavaram
39 Vels institute of science,technology and advance studies
40 Vivekananda college
41 Womens Christian College



The Prizes were distributed to all the winners in the valedictory event. The Vote of Thanks was delivered by the President Mr.R.Anirudh. The program was well organized by the organizing secretary Dr.S.Chitra, Professor and Head, Convenors Dr.K.Punitha, Mr.I.Enock and Dr.S.Lakshmi, Students Coordinators, Mr.J.Rahul, Mr.R.Anirudh and Mr.S.Vishal.     


SRM Institute of Science and Technology (FSH)

Social Media Link:

FacebookLink –



Instagram link –


You Tube Link