Seven Days International Faculty Development Programme Titled “ONLINE TEACHING METRICS”

Department of Commerce organized seven days International Faculty Development Programme titled “ONLINE TEACHING METRICS” from 12.05.2021 to 18.05.2021.  The core objective of the international webinar has been enabled faculty to understand the new online teaching pedagogical tools.The IFDP was started on 12th May 2021 with Invocation followed by Virtual Lamp Lightening. The program was anchored by Dr. D.Vijayalakshmi and Dr. C.Sahila Assistant professor Department of Commerce. The dignitaries were welcomed by Dr.A.Jayabal, Head& Professor Department of Commerce. The Felicitation address was given by Dr.N.Ashokan, VP Academic, and Presidential Address was given by Dr.C.Sundar, Dean, SRM IST, Ramapuram Campus. Dr. DIVYA E VERNEREY, USA has been a guest speaker on day one, spoke on the topic “PLAY WAY TEACHING METHODS”, on Day two Dr. BETTY WAN NIU VOON, Malasiya, spoke on the topic Digital Learning strategies from student perspective, on Day three, Mr.A.S.ARUNJUNAI KUMAR, Malasiya, spoke on the topic “EdTech- Emerging technologies & advancements” on Day Four Mr.Magesh Dhanraj, Frisco, USA. spoke on the topic “Technology in Market Survey”, on Day Five Ms.Roopa Foulger, Vice President, Data Analytics Health care System, Illinois, USA., spoke on the topic “Online Teaching Metrics”, on Day Six Dr.Geetha Mehra, Head, Department of Food and Science , Chandigarh., spoke on the topic “Research Based Pedagogical Tools”, and Day Seven Dr. MANJULA NAGARAJAN, Thiyagarajar School of Management, Madurai. spoke on the topic “EduTech Tools for Teachers in 2021” and Ms. JYOTSNA SHARMA, Producer & Host, TV Asia, New Jersey, USA, spoke on the topic “Idea for Live stream Broadcasts”. Around 250 distinguished participants have participated from across country. Valedictory session was started by Dr.A.Jayabal, Professor &Head, Department of Commerce, Dr.C. Sundar., Dean has given Valedictory address  and  Dr.N.Ashokan, VP Academic has given Felicitation Address. Vote of Thanks has given by Dr.Nithya and Dr.P.Maheswari Assistant professor Department of Commerce.