The Department of Computer Science and Applications, in association with the Computer Society of India – Chennai Chapter, organized “TECHNOVIZ 2023” – an Innovative Project Competition for School Students on August 12, 2023. The Inaugural Function was held at TRP Auditorium from 9.30 AM to 10.30 AM. The Chief Guest for the Inaugural function was Mrs. Geetha Ramasubramanian, Principal of Valliammal Mat. Hr. Sec. School, Anna Nagar, Chennai. A total of 242 students registered from 38 different schools.

For the Innovative Science Project category, 98 students registered from 23 schools. The IoT Project category had 75 registrations from 14 schools. The Web Application Project category received 69 registrations from 18 schools. During the Inaugural function, Dr. J. Dhilipan, Professor & Head-MCA and Vice Principal-Admin, delivered the Welcome address. Dr. V. Saravanan, Vice Principal Academic, presented the felicitation address. Maj. Dr. M. Venkatramanan, Dean of S&H, delivered the presidential Address. Dr. Arthanari, Patron of the Rtd Headmasters Association, Chennai, gave a special address.

Mrs. Geetha Ramasubramanian, Principal of Valliammai Mat. Hr. Sec. School, delivered the Inaugural address. Students were then instructed to gather at their respective venues for the competition events. They successfully presented their innovative project ideas in the three competitions. The Valedictory Function took place at 2.30 PM, with Dr. Smt. Girija Seshadri, General Secretary of Vishwa Hindu Vidya Kendra, Hindu Vidyalaya group of Schools, Chennai, as the Chief Guest. Dr. V. Pavitha, Assistant Professor /MCA, Convener, given welcome address in valedictory function. Received feedback from School Students. Recognition was given to all participants for their efforts and achievements. The winners for each category were announced as follows:

Winners of Internet of Things (IoT):

1st Prize – Pon Vidyashram Group of Senior Secondary School.

2nd Prize – Kings Metric Higher Secondary School.

3rd Prize – Holy Angels Anglo Indian Higher Secondary School and Kalaimagal Vidyalaya Matric Higher Secondary School.

Winners of Innovative Science Project:

1st Prize – Kalaimagal Vidyalaya Matric Higher Secondary School.

2nd Prize – Pon Vidyashram Group of Senior Secondary School.

3rd Prize – N S N Memorial Senior Secondary School and Government High School, Vanagaram.

Winners of Web Application Development:

1st Prize – Green Valley Central School, Mogappair West.

2nd Prize – Hindu Vidyala Higher Secondary School, Chennai.

3rd Prize – N S N Memorial Senior Secondary School, Chitlapakkam.

Mrs. M. Divya, Assistant Professor of B. Sc(CS) and Convener, delivered the Vote of Thanks. The final outcome of a project competition for school students goes beyond awards and prizes. It encompasses skill development, personal growth, inspiration, and the potential to influence future academic and professional paths.