The Department of Physics and CSIR-Advanced Materials Processes Research Institute (CSIR-AMPRI) has jointly organized “National Skill India Program on Materials Synthesis and Products for Self Reliant India” under CSIR – Jigyasa programon 28-08-2020 (Friday) between 10:00 AM to 1:00 PM (IST) through ZOOM platform with live session in You Tube for school students, faculty members and research scholars. The details of the sessions are given below

Dr.L.Sudha, HoD/Physics and Convener of the Program welcomed the gathering. Dr.Avanish Kumar Srivastava, Director, CSIR-AMPRI has delivered a keynote address for Skill India Program.

In the first session, Dr. Manoj Kumar Gupta, Scientist, CSIR-AMPRI, Bhopal delivered lecture on the topic Flexible Piezoelectric and Triboelectric Nanogenerator: Power of Nanotechnology”. He discussed about Piezo and Triboelectric materials fabrication and applications

In the second session, Dr. Asokan Pappu, Chief Scientist and Chairman Business Development Cell, CSIR-AMPRI, Bhopal has delivered lecture on the topic Industrial Waste Recycling for Manufacturing Advanced Hybrid Green Polymer Composite for Multifunctional Applications” . He discussed elaborately about industrial waste recycling for multifunctional applications

Finally in the third session, Dr. Rita John, Professor and Head, Department of Theoretical Physics, University of Madras has delivered lecture on the topic Physics as the building block for the advanced and functional Materials in modern Technology. She discussed about principles and advantages of spintronics and semiconducting materials.

We received overwhelming registrations, 300 participants including faculty from all over India, research scholars and school students attended the Skill India program. The participants raised questions to the speakers and discussed about the topics. The participants gave very good feedback. The resource persons thanked the management and organizers for arranging the Skill India program. Dr. Satanand Mishra, Senior scientist and coordinator of Jigyasa proposed the vote of thanks